top of page

A Proper Introduction


I am a person with aspirations, busy schedules, stressful routines, but I always come to the conclusion of satisfaction when all is over. As junior year comes to a conclusion, I awe at all I've overcome, tried, and accomplished in the span of 10 months. Besides being academically inclined, my sports, trying out clubs, and a developing social life I am looking forward to one thing: senior year. Everything and everyone I have come to know will begin to flash as I reminisce on my first year of high school-- just look at how far I've come. With senior year comes real life, and real life includes college and career choosing, moving away or staying home, and it's all up to you and your financial state. It's bizarre to even fathom that nearly 14 school years later, I am taking a step into adulthood, taxes, jobs, the make-or-break industry; from a pond, to a lake, to an ocean, the population increases and you become a singular person, reliant on any skills and resources you've accumulated in 14 years. Was it enough? Maybe. Could I have done more? Probably. Will I get through with what I've learned? Absolutely. I just cannot wait. CDS, looking into a future with photography, journalism, graphic design, going to her college of choice, the hard work will hopefully pay off, and there's only one way to find out: 2019, I'm counting down the days for your arrival.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page